Every operational claim should lead somewhere accountable.
80 distinct primary-source pages support 24 first-issue guides. The issue also cites 16 independently published on-location records and 8 guide-level journey entries drawn from 7 public pages by 5 credited creators. These records are external context, not Streetfold field tests.
Route recorded: Copenhagen street network -> Cargo-bike riding segment -> Endpoint not disclosed
Date record: 30/09/2024
Reported duration: not stated in the public record
Public observations: The creator-filmed footage shows an Omnium Mini-Max cargo bike being ridden through Copenhagen streets during autumn conditions.
Evidence forms: public-video
Evidence scope: The public creator page, title and description support a real Copenhagen cycling recording and identify the bicycle used, without exposing a complete route trace.
Limitations: The exact filming date, start and end points, continuous elapsed time, distance, rental transaction, route history and accessibility findings are not public. The ride is not attributable to E-lyn Thams or Streetfold.
Source reviewed 27/08/2026
Independent on-location records
Third-party records only; their creators are not Streetfold contributors or field checkers.
Evidence scope: The creator's on-location photograph records colored bicycle-lane markings and street allocation on Torvegade in Christianshavn, one concrete example of Copenhagen cycling infrastructure.
Limitations: A single location cannot represent the whole network or establish current rules, traffic pressure, rider safety, weather conditions or visitor competence.
Tony Webster / recorded 15/09/2014 / source reviewed 26/08/2026
Evidence scope: The creator's geotagged photograph records the two-way cycle track on Havnegade and the physical setting of the Havneringen route in Indre By.
Limitations: It does not establish rental procedures, rush-hour behavior, junction difficulty, weather comfort or whether this route suits a first-time city rider.
Leif Jørgensen / recorded 07/02/2021 / source reviewed 26/08/2026
Route recorded: Copenhagen Airport -> Copenhagen Metro -> Nyhavn, Copenhagen
Date record: 12/08/2024
Reported duration: not stated in the public record
Public observations: The creator-filmed video compares the airport's surface and rail choices and records a Metro journey ending in the Nyhavn area.
Evidence forms: public-video
Evidence scope: The public video description and chapter markers support a creator-filmed Metro journey from Copenhagen Airport to Nyhavn and identify the other airport transport choices discussed.
Limitations: The filming date, boarding and alighting stations, elapsed journey time, ticket or app record, route history and accessibility findings are not public. This record is not E-lyn Thams's journey and is not a Streetfold field check.
Source reviewed 27/08/2026
Independent on-location records
Third-party records only; their creators are not Streetfold contributors or field checkers.
Evidence scope: The creator's on-location photograph records the forward view from a Metro train leaving Copenhagen Airport station, documenting the airport Metro and its immediate track environment.
Limitations: It does not establish the current line number, frequency, fare, Terminal 3 walking route, luggage conditions or journey time to Norreport.
Christian Ries / recorded 14/09/2010 / source reviewed 26/08/2026
Evidence scope: The geotagged on-location photograph records the physical railway platform at Copenhagen Airport, the departure node for the regional-train branch in this guide.
Limitations: It does not verify today's platform assignment, stopping pattern, ticket rule, accessibility condition or travel time to Copenhagen Central.
Windmemories / recorded 21/08/2016 / source reviewed 26/08/2026
Route recorded: My K House -> Nishiki Market -> Nijo Station -> Umahori and Kameoka Torokko -> Sagano Romantic Train -> Arashiyama Bamboo Forest and old town -> Togetsukyo area -> Bus to Shijo Kawaramachi
Date record: 29/03/2024
Reported duration: The return local bus from Arashiyama to Shijo Kawaramachi is reported as about one hour; the full day is not timed.
Public observations: The group changed the planned Kyoto Station approach, used a local bus to Nijo and had to backtrack after the train did not stop where expected. The author reports shoulder-to-shoulder peak-season crowds at Nishiki Market and several full restaurants before a late lunch in Arashiyama.
Evidence scope: The dated day-by-day travelogue publishes an ordered route, creator photographs, train and bus movements, a route adjustment and contemporaneous crowd and meal-access observations.
Limitations: The record covers the Arashiyama branch only, not Fushimi Inari on the same day. It does not publish tickets, app logs or an accessible-route audit, and it is not E-lyn Thams's journey or a Streetfold field check.
Source reviewed 27/08/2026
Independent on-location records
Third-party records only; their creators are not Streetfold contributors or field checkers.
Evidence scope: The geotagged, EXIF-dated on-location photograph records the physical environment of the Arashiyama Bamboo Grove and Sagano Bamboo Path in June 2026.
Limitations: It does not establish the route from Saga-Arashiyama Station, walking time, crowd pattern, accessibility or the experience of the wider district block.
JuenKoom Yee HowP / recorded 19/06/2026 / source reviewed 26/08/2026
Evidence scope: The creator's first-person record describes returning to Fushimi-Inari Station and photographs the Keihan crossing, train movement and waiting area at that route node.
Limitations: It represents one visit and cannot establish today's frequency, crossing delay, crowd level, accessibility condition or behavior of every traveler.
shankar s. / recorded 01/05/2019 / source reviewed 26/08/2026
Route recorded: Kansai Airport arrivals -> JR office and ticket machines -> Kansai Airport Station -> JR Haruka Express -> Kyoto Station -> Three-kilometre walk -> My K House
Date record: 28/03/2024
Reported duration: The creator reports about 30 minutes for immigration and customs and about 90 minutes on the Haruka; Kyoto Station arrival is logged at 12:00.
Public observations: The group redeemed advance-ticket vouchers at the JR machines and bought ICOCA cards before boarding. They chose a three-kilometre walk from Kyoto Station in cool weather; drizzle later required umbrellas supplied by the accommodation.
Evidence scope: The dated travelogue publishes the airport arrival time, immigration and customs interval, ticket tasks, Haruka route and duration, Kyoto Station arrival time, onward walk and creator photographs.
Limitations: This is one 2024 group journey. It does not prove current fares, platform, lift, luggage or service conditions and supplies no public ticket image, app trace or accessibility audit. It is not attributable to E-lyn Thams.
Source reviewed 27/08/2026
Independent on-location records
Third-party records only; their creators are not Streetfold contributors or field checkers.
Evidence scope: The creator's on-location photograph records a Haruka train standing at platform 4 of Kansai-Airport Station, the airport departure node for the direct JR branch.
Limitations: It does not show a completed KIX-to-Kyoto journey or verify the current timetable, seat rules, fare, disruption status or Kyoto Station exit.
Suikotei / recorded 09/04/2023 / source reviewed 26/08/2026
Evidence scope: The creator's geotagged on-location photograph records the Nankai side of Kansai-Airport Station, the first physical node in the alternative rail chain.
Limitations: It does not verify the later Tengachaya, Awaji, Hankyu or Keihan transfers, actual total time, fares or current operating conditions.
Niiryoku2910 / recorded 04/05/2025 / source reviewed 26/08/2026
Route recorded: Lisbon rail origin not stated -> Train to Sintra -> Bus to Pena Palace -> Moorish Castle -> Return to Alfama
Date record: 13 July; the public report does not state the year
Reported duration: not stated in the public record
Public observations: The traveler completed Pena Palace and the Moorish Castle after a rail-to-bus handoff, then returned to Alfama for dinner. The wider report warns that Lisbon involved many steps, but it does not publish a route-specific accessibility audit for Sintra.
Evidence scope: The username-attributed day-by-day report records a completed Lisbon-Sintra rail journey, the separate bus ascent to Pena Palace, a Moorish Castle visit and the return to Alfama.
Limitations: The year, Lisbon station, train or bus service, ticket, elapsed time, walking route and accessible alternatives are not stated. No original photographs, receipts, app logs or route history are public; this is not a Streetfold field check.
Source reviewed 27/08/2026
Independent on-location records
Third-party records only; their creators are not Streetfold contributors or field checkers.
Evidence scope: The creator's on-location photograph records a Pena Palace Circuit bus outside Sintra Railway Station, documenting rail arrival and mountain transport as separate route nodes.
Limitations: One photograph cannot establish the current route number, frequency, fare, queue length, accessibility or continuous availability of the connection.
Philip Mallis / recorded 30/05/2025 / source reviewed 26/08/2026
Evidence scope: The creator records one 434 journey where passengers left the bus after a police road restriction attributed to overcrowding, providing a concrete example of mountain-transfer failure.
Limitations: This is one traveler's observation on one day, not an operator notice or evidence that the same interruption pattern is current or typical.
Philip Mallis / recorded 30/05/2025 / source reviewed 26/08/2026
Route recorded: Airport arrival -> Metro -> Final walk -> Alfama hotel
Date record: 12 July; the public report does not state the year
Reported duration: not stated in the public record
Public observations: The traveler reports landing at 14:00, taking the Metro and walking to an Alfama hotel before continuing through the neighborhood. In a follow-up reply, the traveler reports about 30 minutes at the initial upper-floor passport check before finding the ground-floor area nearly empty.
Evidence scope: The username-attributed trip report and original-poster replies publish a day-by-day Lisbon and Porto itinerary, including the airport-Metro-walk arrival sequence and one arrival-control observation.
Limitations: The year, airport name, Metro line, stations, ticket, elapsed transport time and accessible route are not stated. No original photographs, receipts, app logs or route history are public, and the journey is not E-lyn Thams's.
Source reviewed 27/08/2026
Independent on-location records
Third-party records only; their creators are not Streetfold contributors or field checkers.
Evidence scope: The creator's on-location photograph records the ticket gates at the Aeroporto Metro entrance, documenting a physical access step after choosing a ticket medium.
Limitations: It does not verify current fares, service, luggage clearance, gate operation, accessibility equipment or the complete terminal-to-platform walking route.
Philip Mallis / recorded 27/05/2025 / source reviewed 26/08/2026
Evidence scope: The on-location photograph records the network map inside Aeroporto station, a real navigation checkpoint before following the Red Line and any interchange.
Limitations: It is a static record from one date and cannot replace the current network map, disruption notice, exit plan or lift-status check.
Philip Mallis / recorded 27/05/2025 / source reviewed 26/08/2026
Route recorded: Porto Sao Bento Station -> Train to Guimaraes -> Guimaraes Station -> Historic centre -> Castle and palace area -> Cable car to Penha Hill -> Historic centre -> 16:50 train to Porto
Date record: 18/11/2020
Reported duration: The outbound train is reported as 75 minutes, the cable-car ride as eight minutes and the station-to-centre walk as about ten minutes.
Public observations: The author reports waiting to validate the ticket because the machine would not accept it more than 15 minutes before departure. The palace and castle were closed, while steep paths around Penha required a careful descent before the return journey.
Evidence scope: The first-person travelogue publishes the ordered rail, walking and cable-car route, multiple elapsed segments, the 16:50 return, encountered closures and the author's own journey photographs.
Limitations: The actual travel date, ticket image, full door-to-door duration, app or route history and accessible-route assessment are not public. The historical trip cannot establish current operations and is not E-lyn Thams's journey.
Source reviewed 27/08/2026
Independent on-location records
Third-party records only; their creators are not Streetfold contributors or field checkers.
Evidence scope: The creator's on-location photograph records Guimaraes railway station as the arrival and return anchor for the walk-led branch of this decision.
Limitations: It does not establish today's CP timetable, platform, delay, station-to-center walking time or an accessible route into the historic center.
V.B.Speranza / recorded 26/01/2024 / source reviewed 26/08/2026
Evidence scope: The creator's on-location photograph records the Bom Jesus funicular and upper station, documenting a separate ascent decision beyond central Braga.
Limitations: The historical photograph cannot establish current opening, frequency, fare, accessibility, maintenance status or whether a traveler can use it on a chosen day.
Route recorded: Camara de Gaia Metro stop -> Metro to Praia de Matosinhos -> Bus toward Piscina das Mares -> Journey interrupted for card recharge
Date record: 13/08/2026
Reported duration: not stated in the public record
Public observations: The traveler loaded two 24-hour Z3 products and reports being prompted to recharge halfway through the bus leg after reaching Matosinhos from Gaia. Follow-up comments identify the cross-zone mismatch, but those explanations are community responses rather than official fare determinations.
Evidence scope: The public post and original-poster reply identify the starting stop, the Metro and bus sequence, the loaded product and the point at which the card stopped supporting the intended trip.
Limitations: The journey date, Metro station at the beach, bus number, validation timestamps, elapsed time, card record, receipt and accessibility conditions are not public. Commenters' zone calculations require separate official verification.
Source reviewed 27/08/2026
Independent on-location records
Third-party records only; their creators are not Streetfold contributors or field checkers.
Evidence scope: The on-location photograph records an older Andante display showing a Z2 product, one journey and a one-hour window together, a historical example of information presented after validation.
Limitations: The 2006 interface cannot establish today's prices, duration, product names, app behavior, equipment or validation rules.
Deiz / recorded 26/04/2006 / source reviewed 26/08/2026
Evidence scope: The creator's on-location photograph records Andante and CP validators on a Sao Bento platform, supporting the distinction between selecting a product and performing each validation action.
Limitations: The historical equipment does not prove current hardware, participating operators, zone calculation or that any specific ticket remains valid today.
Tiago Miranda / recorded 13/03/2013 / source reviewed 26/08/2026